ASHA High Point Awards Program


Attention Exhibitors:

Please note the new rule for 2014 that riders must be active ASHA members

in order for a horse to be eligible for High Point awards. A rider must be

a member by November 30, 2015 for that rider's horse to be eligible.


ASHA High Point Awards Program

The ASHA High Point Awards Program was initiated in 2011 after considerable thought and effort by the Charter Club Council, comprised of volunteers from across the country who represent a broad spectrum of equestrian disciplines.


The High Point Awards Program recognizes competition achievement by registered American Saddlebreds and Half-Saddlebreds in a wide range of categories and disciplines, at all levels, not only in the “traditional” Saddlebred show ring, but also in open breed competition (such as open English pleasure, etc.) and sport horse disciplines. The two highest placing horses owned by active ASHA members in each category are named High Point Champion and Reserve Champion. The program also awards High Point winners in ten regions and Europe. The specific categories awarded in each region vary depending on regional availability and participation.


The program year runs from December 1 to November 30.


Competitions are segregated into three categories based on length (1-day, 2-day, 3-day or longer) with points assigned on a sliding scale (e.g. there is a multiplier for points from 2-day and 3-day competitions). Scoring is done separately for sport horse disciplines.


There is no enrollment required for the program. Every horse that has competition results entered into the ASHA database (or submitted separately to the ASHA) is automatically eligible for consideration as long as its owner and rider are active ASHA members.


The full rules and program guidelines are linked below. Questions about the High Point Awards Program should be directed to


2014 High Point Rules - Saddlebreds

2014 High Point Rules - Half-Saddlebreds

Frequently Asked Questions


2014 HIGH POINT WINNERS - National and Regional, Half-Saddlebreds, and Sport Horses


2013 HIGH POINT WINNERS - National and Regional 


2012 HIGH POINT WINNERS - National and Regional


2011 HIGH POINT WINNERS - National and Regional

This website copyright 1999-2015 by the American Saddlebred Horse Association. All rights reserved. No part may be published, broadcast or redistributed in any form without the express written consent of the American Saddlebred Horse Association.

Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Authorized User Access