Please note, you will need to reset your password to access your account through our new website at this link: You will be able to reuse your existing password, but it must be reset.

The American Saddlebred Horse and Breeders Association Logo
KSF News Hub

You are now entering the old ASHBA website which will allow you to access your data using your original username and password.

We are transitioning to the new website, so be aware that some functions may not work on the old site and will redirect you to the new site. It is important you setup your new username and password on our new site HERE.

Otherwise click here to continue to the old ASHBA website

ASHBA Major Awards Winners Announced

The American Saddlebred Horse & Breeders Association (ASHBA) is excited to announce our member Major Awards recipients. Each award had a nomination pool submitted by our general membership and committee volunteers to be voted on by the ASHBA Board. The 2023 class of ASHBA Major Awards will be honored at the 2024 ASHBA Annual Convention and Youth Conference in Louisville, Kentucky.
Breeders Hall of Fame
Louise Gilliland, McAlester OK

Breeder of the Year
Prospect Lane, Versailles KY
CJ Cronan Sportsmanship Award
Justin Cowley, Charleston WV
Lurline Roth Sportsmanship Award
Joan Hammond, Xenia OH
Frank Ogletree Youth Award
Alexa Dahl, Naples FL
Gordon Jenkins International Award
Barbe Smith, New Orleans, LA
Meritorious Service Award
Kathie Dunn Jacobsen, Steamboat Springs, CO
Paul and Dorothy Gillenwater Family Award
Glasscock Family, Louisville, KY
Wing Commander Award
Fran Crumpler, Louisville, KY
Wing Tempo Award
Harry Callahan, owner Wendi Montgomery of Haiku, HI
Horse of the Year
The Crowd Went Nuts!, owner Diane Sembler Kamins of St. Petersburg, FL
Learn More about ASHBA Major Awards